Skip to Content
Every Body Texas logo
1 1

Board of Directors

Every Body Texas is led by a diverse Board of Directors that includes industry leaders, experts in the field of sexual and reproductive healthcare, and community members.


Becky Brownlee, President
Grants Consultant, formerly with Texas Health & Human Services System, Austin, TX

Carla Ortique, MD, Vice-President 
Physician at Texas Children's Hospital, Houston, TX

Rachael Przybyla, MD, Secretary
Senior Medical Director at Superior HealthPlan, Austin, TX

Lina Palomares, Treasurer
Project Manager at Texas Policy Evaluation Project (TxPEP), Austin, TX


Blake Rocap, Immediate Past President
Partner at Carnes & Rocap, Austin, TX

Dr. Faith Whittier, MD, Ex Officio, Medical Director
Houston, TX

Perla Valdez Gómez
Legal Assistant at Law Office of Daryl T. Gordon, Plano, TX

Stephen Heartwell, PhD
Retired, Dripping Springs, TX

Jake Reyna-Casanova
Senior Development Associate at CommuniCare Health Centers, San Antonio, TX

Katrina Tolentino
Executive Director at Naturally Austin, Austin, TX

Philip W. Schnarrs, PhD
Associate Professor at The University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School, Austin, TX

William West
Prevention Coordinator at Texas Council on Family Violence, Austin, TX

Kwentoria A. Williams, MHA

Senior Communications Director, URGE (Unite for Reproductive & Gender Equity), Houston, TX

Abril Zamora, Provider Committee Chair
Assistant to the CEO at Haven Health Clinics, Amarillo, TX

Tamiko Richardson, Provider Committee Vice-Chair
Corporate Compliance Officer at Wellness Pointe, Longview, TX

Sign Up for Email Updates

Join us as we work to bring high-quality sexual and reproductive healthcare to everybody in Texas.